choice

steady i am not
but sure of this
He holds me in His hands
and i am His

ready maybe so
to kiss my face
or whisper words He has
and bestow grace

favored yes i am
and so are you
chosen we are called
and get to choose

Love in all it’s splendor
doesn’t force
only presents itself
wanting to be yours

Maker of the stars
Son of man
Saviour of the world
Great I am

what choice does my heart have
but to Love
the one who formed my soul
and raised me up

One Comment to “choice”

  1. This is beautiful…Thank you.

Leave a Reply

