Jesus

Holy. Cow. 

Who’s got two thumbs and is still alive ~ This girl. 

 Also, I only just fully realized yesterday that Jesus is not like one of the characters on “Bewitched”.  You know how Samantha would call on her relatives and they would magically appear, sometimes floating in mid air, sometimes fresh out of the bathtub all soapy and unaware of what was going on?  Yeah, don’t tell anyone~ I totally thought Jesus just popped into my kitchen or car when I called on Him in distress.  And then I’d have to explain the whole situation to Him since He had just been chillin’ at His crib and totally unaware of what was going on with me.  I know this sounds bizarre, I wish I was kidding.    

Anyway, having recently been in DISTRESS and surviving only by acknowledging moment by moment that Jesus was in fact fully present with me was fairly revolutionary.  And so today I spent the whole glorious, rainy, quiet day with Jesus.  And I kept getting antsy and saying to Him, “I want to be able to capture this somehow, I don’t know how to take a picture of This.”  To which He replied, “You don’t have to capture this to remember me.  I am always with you.  We get to do this all the time”. And I was like “Wow. That~ is fantastic.” 

I mean, I have been in church for years.  I have known for a long time that I could talk to Jesus and that He would listen and talk to me.  I have experienced the presence of the Holy Spirit.  But feeling, acknowledging that Jesus is ALWAYS with me…

So. Flipping. Awesome.  You guys- I didn't. Even. Know.  

So tonight when we (yes, "we") went to church, because I had just spent the entire day soaking up this new realization that This Amazing Friend is here, really here, all the time, for real- I actually thought “Do I save Him a seat or just let somebody sit on Him?”  I'm serious.  That's how new this feeling is to me. 

To clarify (a little) I don't think Jesus is my boyfriend.  This last week a whole ton of PROBLEMS stacked up and having been totally unable to fix those problems myself I decided instead of focusing on my things I would focus on The Most Important Thing.  I have tried to be as Kingdom focused as possible, and in doing so I have been learning as much as I could about The Kingdom and The King.  Days spent head bowed in worship and ears closed to the world listening to Him were helpful, (though wow do I wish that had happened under different circumstances.)  Lightbulb moments are abounding over here, thank God.  Really I just quit trying to figure out me and my stuff and started trying to better understand Him and His stuff- and wow is that way more awesome and less depressing.  So, He's not my boyfriend, but He is my Savior, Father, God, King, Lover, Lifter-of-my-head, Not-so-imaginary-Friend. (And I am His girl by the way, I am maybe His favorite~ just sayin')

And yes, I know, I know~ I am your most crazy friend. 

P.S. You get no photos with this post, because I was way too busy hanging out with Him to take any. 

:Sigh:

One Comment to “Jesus”

  1. This is awesome, Amber. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

