Sisters

Something happened the other night.
045.1
Something totally loverly.
064
My girls started looking more like sisters.
Pie is less and less baby.
016.1
And more and more a little girl.
139.1
And as sad as this makes me (would you check out this perfected fake pout)
029.1
I love what I'm seeing happen between my girls.
316.1
Emmy has noticed her growing up too, and started teaching her things like how to paint her toenails and fix her hair. 
181.1
Of course, she has always, always loved her baby sister.
157.1
But she is starting to like her more.
207.1
So many people told me how great it would be to watch my girls be sisters.
373.1
And they were so, so right.
347.2_filtered  
The sweetness is almost unbearable. 
I mean, how am I supposed to not melt when they give butterfly kisses?
262.1

One Comment to “Sisters”

  1. Your girls so look like your boys…and yet, they are so their own, very feminine selves. Love love love.

Leave a Reply

