Single

So, as of 9:41 this morning, I'm officially single.  (or divorced I guess, but single sounds so much better than divorced).  It was a hard thing to do, but it was the right thing to do.  It was not done without lots of praying and thinking and working and trying and more praying.  It has only been a year since we separated, but it has been a long year.  This has been a hard journey and I have lots of thoughts and observations about the hows and whys of it.  It has caused more growth than I would've thought possible.  The most helpful thing has been falling out of love with the illusion that I was in love with and being freed up to fall in love with Jesus. And I don't care how corny that sounds, it's true.  And I'm sure it mostly has to do with the fact that I am closer to God than I have ever been, but  I am so, so full of hope.  And I haven't really gotten any further than that for now.  Not sure what I'm hopeful for exactly, just more I think.  Hopeful for more…
Tree 011.1

One Comment to “Single”

  1. Hoping with you – believing for the best. Ready to keep walking beside you.

Leave a Reply

