Voting/Leaves

Today I voted, hope you did too.  It's kind of a big deal.  I'm only a little embarrassed to say this is the first time I've voted.  It was actually less of a big deal than I thought it would be, no big lines or anything, no pregnant chads.  I was slightly amused and a little worried about the guy behind me who, I am not kidding you, had to look at his license to check what letter his last name started with before he got in line.   Other than that it was not super exciting.   I picked up the boys from school right afterwards and upon entering the van, Gabe said "Mom, did you vote?  Today's election day."  I said yes and Griffen said "Well I hope you voted for John McCain. He's a war hero.  He would be good at protecting our country."  I asked what else he knew about the election and he said "Well I know Obama hasn't ever gone to war, but he went to law school.  I just think he doesn't have the experience a president needs."  Before I had a chance to respond Gabe did. "Well, I don't like fighting, I like A-Rock Obama.  And he's a good choice, that's who I choosed."  So apparently they voted at school today, and either they are very smart boys who care about politics and our country, or Griffen's teacher is a Republican and Gabe's is a Dem.   

In other news, we raked our yard today.  It went something like this:  Lots of raking by Emma with a little help from me and the other three.  And then lots of throwing and jumping and laughing.  In then end the leaves are just redistributed across our yard in a somewhat different pattern.  The sun went down before we had a chance to bag them.  Oh well, we had tons of fun…

Emmadidthis
Graceydidthis
Theboysdidthis
and because Griff was in a picture taking mood tonight
Griffendidthis

2 Comments to “Voting/Leaves”

  1. AW! I loved this! Aren’t you particularly skinny and goodlooking after four kids! 😀

  2. P.S. Today was my first day to vote too.

Leave a Reply

