my goodness

Emma is laying in my bed, making up songs and telling me about her day and snacking on some remnants of lunch while I work a bit and I'm only halfway paying attention to her and then she says "Oh my goodness." in a sweet little sing-songy voice.  "Why did you say oh my goodness?" I said.  "Because I'm not allowed to say shit." she said with the sweetest most innocent smile on her face  "Oh, okay."
Taquitos 034

And last night Griffen had a bad dream and Emma joined us somewhere around 3a.m.
And this morning my bed looked like this. 
And this is perfection to me.  
Taquitos 013

Leave a Reply

