her morning run

Apparently, she is a runner.  She wakes up in the morning and spits out her paci and says "Outside!!" and off she goes.  Two of my best friends are runners and they both talk often about needing to run and how it makes their day better.  This is true for Grace too, she needs to run, it makes her day better.  And it makes my day better to see her happily doing laps around our back yard, squealing and laughing and going as fast as her tiny little legs will take her.  I hope she goes through life like this, with this drive and determination, with this love and joy. My friends who are runners have those things, they have passion and that is what I want for Grace.  I see glimpses of it now and it amazes me.  Amazing Gracey, she is a runner…
Her morning run

One Comment to “her morning run”

  1. Her Auntie Erin will be so proud!

Leave a Reply

