getting to know emmy

I've never really gotten to spend this much alone time with Emma.  It's kind of awesome.  I think, (I hope) she loves it as much as do.  Both of the boys are in school and Grace naps for about 2 hours a day, so it's just me and Em.  She talks so much more now and she is getting better at spending time alone, but mostly she likes to hang out with me.  You would think (I would think) I would get annoyed, but honestly it's kind of nice.  She's great at putting dishes and laundry away and I never mind when she asks me to take a break from picking up to twirl her.  Our conversations are quite entertaining and answering her constant questions keeps my brain from turning to mush.  She watches me cook with keen interest.  She scribbles on post-it's and leaves them all over the house, "notes for you mommy".   And having her lay on my bed and sing her made up songs while I work is the perfect background music.  She has my undivided attention and I have hers.  She is my little best friend.

Notes 007

Emms 038.1

Emms 043.1
 

One Comment to “getting to know emmy”

Leave a Reply

