words

So I started this blog because I miss sharing those fun, happy, quirky, sweet moments with my kids.  Because of extenuating circumstances, I don’t have anyone to share them with and all these words are running around in my head all day long.  So many words, thousands of them.  Most are very random and some of the words should stay in my head and never be spoken or written.  But if you’ve talked to me in the last couple of months, you may have noticed, my mouth opens and words start coming out and it’s all I can do to catch my breath between sentences.  Griffen got his yearly report from his speech teacher and it said "He has shown great improvement, I’m very proud of him.  We do still need to work on his breathing, he starts talking and is so anxious to get his thoughts out that he tries to inhale while he’s saying words."   I can so relate.  I do love to talk, but I need to get back to writing because these amazing kids, they make me think.  They make me ponder big things like world politics and global warming and they make me question little things like dinosaur shaped chicken nuggets and blue shampoo.  They make me wonder why and how and where and when.  They make sure there is never a dull moment.  They make sure I get plenty of hugs and not too much sleep.  These wonderful children of mine drive me crazy all too often.  They bring me to the end of me almost daily.  They are mine and if they were perfect they wouldn’t be and that is why they are perfect.  These girlies and bros, I do love them so…Girliesandbros

Leave a Reply

